LINKS & ABBREVIATIONS

Autism Answers stays in touch with what’s going on in Washington D.C. and can keep you informed and up to date on new important information from Washington D.C.

Autism Answers List of links and abbreviations

Links
Access E-Learning – http://www.accesselearning.net/
The ADA Document Portal – database of 7500 documents related to the ADA – http://www.adaportal.org/Search/BasicSearch.aspx
ADA Watch – http://www.adawatch.org/
American Association of People with Disabilities (AAPD) – http://www.aapd.com/site/c.pvI1IkNWJqE/b.5406299/k.FBCC/Spotlight.htm
American Bar Association Commission on Mental and Physical Disability Law –http://www.americanbar.org/groups/public_services/mental_physical_disability.html
American Diabetes Association attorney education program. –http://www.diabeteseducator.org/
America’s Heroes at Work – http://www.americasheroesatwork.gov/
Americans with Disabilities Act Document Center – http://www.ada.gov/
Applying the ADA to the Internet: A Web Accessibility Standard – http://www.icdri.org/CynthiaW/app_ada_internet.htm
Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) Funding Information – http://www.asha.org/public/speech/disorders/AAC.htm
The Australian Disability Discrimination Act – http://www.hreoc.gov.au/disability_rights/
Axis Dance Company – http://www.axisdance.org/
Benetech – http://www.benetech.org/
Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law – http://www.bazelon.org/
Center for Independent Living – http://www.cilberkeley.org/
Bookshare – http://www.bookshare.org/
California State Independent Living Council – http://www.calsilc.org/
California Developmental Disabilities Net link – http://www.communityoptions.org/resources/resources.php
California Disability Alliance (CDA) – http://disweb.org/cda/
California Employment Lawyers Association – http://www.cela.org/
Canadian Centre on Disability Studies – http://disabilitystudies.ca/
Center for Accessible Technology – http://www.cforat.org/
Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange – http://cirrie.buffalo.edu/
Cerebral Palsy – Ask the Doctor – http://www.icdri.org/cerebral%20palsy/cp_ask_doc.htm
CHANCE, Inc – Coalition for Housing Accessibility, Needs, Choices and Equality, Inc.- http://www.chancehousing.org/programs.php
Computer Technologies Program – http://www.ctpberk.org/
Creativity Explored of San Francisco- A visual arts center for developmentally disabled adults. – http://www.creativityexplored.org/
Department of Justice ADA Home Page – http://www.ada.gov/
Disability Blog by Sam Bagenstos – http://www.raggededgemagazine.com/blogs/edgecentric/media/002949.html
Sam Bagenstos is a law professor at the Washington University School of Law
Disability.gov – https://www.disability.gov
DisabilityInfo.gov – https://www.disability.gov/
Disability Advocacy Work with Networking – http://home.earthlink.net/~dawwn/
Disability and Business Technical Assistance Center – http://www.adata.org/Static/Home.aspx
“Disabled information for the disabled from the disabled” – http://www.disabledinfo.co.uk/
Disability Resource Center of Fairfield County, Inc – http://www.drcfc.org/
The Disability Rights Activist – http://www.dralegal.org/
Disability Rights Advocates – http://www.dralegal.org/
Disability Rights Legal Center – http://www.disabilityrightslegalcenter.org/
Disability World – http://www.disabilityworld.org/
Easter Seals Project ACTION – http://projectaction.easterseals.com/site/PageServer?pagename=ESPA_homepage
Ed Roberts Campus – http://www.edrobertscampus.org/
Employment Law Center – http://www.las-elc.org/
Family Support Center on Disabilities: Knowledge & Involvement Network – http://familysupportclearinghouse.org/
The Federation for Children with Special Needs – http://fcsn.org/index.php
Gladnet Global Applied Disability Research and Information Network on Employment and Training – http://www.findlaw.com/toc.html
Indiana Civil Rights Commission – http://www.in.gov/icrc/
Institute on Independent Living – http://www.independentliving.org/
Job Accommodation Network – http://askjan.org/
Leadership Conference on Civil Rights – http://www.civilrights.org/
Little People of America Inc – http://www.lpaonline.org/mc/page.do;jsessioni35BAE3ED798705D0FD26783B7FD34706.mc1?sitePageId=37298
Massachusetts Association of Special Education Parent Advisory Councils – http://masspac.org/
Matrix Parent Network and Resource Center – http://www.matrixparents.org/
Mobility International USA – http://www.miusa.org/
MIUSA’s International Development & Disability Program – http://www.miusa.org/
NAPAS is now National Disability Rights Network – http://www.napas.org/
National Association for Rights Protection and Advocacy – http://www.narpa.org/
National Center on Physical Activity and Disability – http://www.ncpad.org/
National Council on Disability (NCD) – http://www.ncd.gov/
National Employment Lawyers Association – http://www.nela.org/NELA/
National Spinal Cord Injury Association (NSCIA) – http://www.spinalcord.org/
On A Roll — Talk Radio on Life & Disability – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/DisabilityGrapeVine/message/3545
Online Guide to Bay Area Private Schools – http://www.baprivateschools.com/
Parents Helping Parents – http://www.php.com/
Parents for Residential Reform – http://dir.groups.yahoo.com/group/parentsforresidentialreform/?v=1&t=directory&ch=web&pub=groups&sec=dir&slk=22
Patricia E. Bauer News & Commentary on Disability Issues – http://wfnetwork.bc.edu/links_template.php?id=15273&topic=40&linktype=other&area=All
Postsecondary Education Network – http://www.pepnet.org/
RatifyNow.org – http://www.ratifynow.org/
Support for Families of Children with Disabilities –http://www.supportforfamilies.org/
Through the Looking Glass – http://www.lookingglass.org/
TLG has pioneered clinical and supportive services Taxis for All – http://www.dredf.org/links.shtml
United Cerebral Palsy – http://www.ucp.org/
U.S. Access Board – http://www.access-board.gov/
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development – http://portal.hud.gov/portal/page/portal/HUD
U.S. Department of Justice – http://www.justice.gov/
U.S. Department of Transportation Home Page – http://www.dot.gov/
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission – http://www.eeoc.gov/
United Spinal Association – http://www.unitedspinal.org/
United States Association of Blind Athletes (USABA) – http://www.usaba.org/
Workplace Fairness – http://www.workplacefairness.org/
Wheelchair Sports USA – http://www.wsusa.org/
World Institute on Disability – http://www.wid.org/
Yahoo Disability Resources Page – http://www.theteachersguide.com/Specialeducation.html